WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS THING!?!?!

All problems and issues that occur

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS THING!?!?!

Postby Vortious » Sun Oct 18, 2015 10:04 am

Ok, so I've been using my iBox for a couple of months now, and every single thing I've printed I've had to reprint multiple times before I got a copy I felt was workable, not good, but workable. Now this morning the whole vat was full of cured resin.
Vortious

Re: WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS THING!?!?!

Postby MagicDan » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:02 am

Ok, For the Vat to be full of cured resin, some how light got to it to cure it, be it outside influence or the svg file used. Is the cured resin a solid round disk, or is it in a blob shape?

We need some reference shots to go on to get you going. What are your Nano settings, and can you post some pictures of the problems you are having, including your previous prints? Most issues for me have been with the print itself or getting a print to stick to the build plate.

Also, if you post the svg file in question that might shed some light on the problem.
MagicDan

Postby Vortious » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:57 am

How do you post an SVG file?

The cured resin is in globs mostly occurring around the sides of the vat.